Department Faculty & Teaching Fellows

Department Faculty

Dr. Reut Barzilai, Lecturer

reut.barzilai@gmail.com

Shakespeare; early modern drama; adaptation studies.

Read more »

Dr. Zoe Beenstock, Senior Lecturer, MA Committee Chair

zbeenstoc@univ.haifa.ac.il

Romanticism, poetry, eighteenth century, political theory, Palestine, orientalism, social contract theory, Enlightenment, disability studies.

Read more »

Prof. Ayelet Ben-Yishai, Professor, PhD Committee Chair

abenyishai@research.haifa.ac.il

19C British Literature; Postcolonial and Global South Studies; Indian Literature and Culture; Comparative Literature; Literary Theory.

Read more »

Dr. Maurice Ebileeni,  Senior Lecturer

mebileeni@univ.haifa.ac.il

Modernist Novel; Joseph Conrad; William Faulkner; Anglophone Arab; Literature; Global Palestinian Literature; Modernism; Psychoanalysis; Postcolonial Theory.

Read more »

Dr. Alex Feldman, Senior Lecturer, BA Advisor

bfeldman@univ.haifa.ac.il

Modern British, American & European Drama; Law & Literature, Jurisprudential Drama, Theatre & the Law; Shakespeare; Jacobean & Early Modern Drama; Modernism; Twentieth-Century Literature; Charles Dickens; Oscar Wilde; T. S. Eliot; Tennessee Williams.

Read more »

Dr. Ayelet Langer, Senior Lecturer 

alanger@univ.haifa.ac.il

Milton; Early Modern British Literary; Philosophy & Literature; Intellectual Sources; 17th Century British Literature.

Read more »

Dr. Jennifer Lewin, Lecturer

jlewin@staff.haifa.ac.il

Early modern literature; Poetry; Academic writing.

Read more »

Dr. Danny Luzon, Lecturer, Accessibility Liaison 

dluzon@univ.haifa.ac.il

Nineteenth- and Twentieth-Century American Literature; Novel Theory; Translation Studies; Ethnicity & Migration; Feminist & Queer Theory; Literature and the Environment; Environmental Humanities.

Read more »

Dr. Keren Omry, Senior Lecturer, Department Chair

komry@research.haifa.ac.il

Science Fiction; 20-21st century American Studies; African-American Literature; Jazz Literature.

Read more »

Dr. Yosefa Raz, Lecturer

yraz2@univ.haifa.ac.il

Poetry & Poetics; Translation Studies; Bible as literature; Visionary Poetry.

Read more »

Teaching Fellows

Reem Mansour, Teaching Fellow

rmansour4@staff.haifa.ac.il

20-21st Century African American Literature; Slave Narratives; Speculative Fiction; CRF; Prose Fiction. 

Read more »

Dr. Miryam Sivan, Teaching Fellow

msivan33@gmail.com

American Literature; Shoah Literature; Academic writing; Creative writing.

Read more »

Ms. Jennifer Wale, Teaching Fellow

nihadandjenny@googlemail.com

Realism; Christianity; 19th Century.

Read more »

Dr. Tal Zalmanovich, Teaching Fellow

tzalmanovich@gmail.com

Modern Britain; Media history; the global anti-apartheid Struggle; celebrity and transnational protest and solidarity movements.

Read more »